Rotary: Making a Difference

2017-18 Theme

Rotary Youth Exchange

Rotary Youth Exchange

Rotary Youth Exchange Australia provides an opportunity of a lifetime for young Australians aged between 15 & 18 to study abroad.

During their exchange, students learn a lot about themselves, their host country and their values. They will also grow considerably in self-confidence, tolerance and self-reliance.

Rotary Youth Exchange

Last Edited: Wed, 06 September 2017 | Report Error

Rotary Youth Exchange Australia

The D9710 Rotary Youth Exchange Committee will:

  • Promote Youth Exchange throughout the District.
  • Organise and administer the program, which provides for students of Secondary school-age to engage in study and travel for one Academic year or less.
  • Liaise with the returned RYE students and seek ways in which the services of the Committee can be expanded.
  • Work with Clubs in promoting RYE.
  • Conduct selection procedures and briefing sessions.
  • Conduct debriefing sessions for returning students. 
  • Conduct recreational and social activities for students.
  • Process applications to and from a country or countries. Seek host clubs for incoming students from that country or countries. Monitor progress of both inbound students from and outbound students to that country or countries.

Positions - 2016-17

Position/Area Name Phone Email Address

Chairman

D9710 YEP Committee

Rob Uhl (Bowral-Mittagong) +61 418 459 049 rob.uhl@bigpond.com

Treasurer & SE Counsellor

D9710 YEP Committee

Jeff Tipping (Bega) +61 2 6495 3983 jtipping@begavalley.nsw.gov.au

D9710 YEP Committee

Canberra Coordinator

 Janine Linklater +61 404 065 857  janinelinklater@me.com

D9710 YEP Committee

IT/Website Coordinator

Rohan Gleeson (Moruya)

+61 2 4474 2477 (H) rohan@southerncomputerco.com

D9710 YEP Committee

Venues & Clothing Coordinator

Margaret Britton (E-Club of Brindabella) +61 2 4443 4207 m.j.britton@westnet.com.au

D9710 YEP Committee

Southern Highlands Counsellor

Rob Uhl (Bowral-Mittagong)  +61 2 4862 1122 (W) rob.uhl@bigpond.com

D9710 YEP Committee,

South West Coordinator & Communications

Debbie Harris (Tumbarumba)  +61 2 6948 3134 

harris@dragnet.com.au

D9710 YEP Committee

Southern Coordinater

Mark John-Natley (Cooma) +61 401 825 875  ziggyrdm@gmail.com

D9710 YEP Committee

Scott Bourke (yass) +61 451 062 615

scott.bourke@sbconsult.com.au

D9710 YEP Committee

NorthEast Coordinator

Karen Trigg +61 2 4448 5489

karen.trigg@bigpond.com

D9710 YEP Committee

John Britton (Nowra) +61 400 702 123

johnbritton.yep@bigond.com

YEP Calendar

District Youth Exchange Website